Comfortable

Now that I’ve landed in Boston for a quick stopover, I’ve realized some things I appreciate about being back in the States

  1. Whenever I wish to enter a building, I don’t have to do the awkward door shake because I can’t read whether the word written on the door means “push” or “pull”.
  2. I don’t have to convert currency in my head every time I want to buy postcards or an obscene amount of baked goods.
  3. Even though I scoff at the plethora of pumpkin-flavored products on the shelves of the supermarket, my heart fills with a warm glow at the sight of all the pumpkins for sale at the front of the store.

This reverse culture shock isn’t too bad at all (she says now)!

Leave a Reply

